Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Hook Seafood and Oyster House. We'd love to have your feedback!

The Hook Seafood & Oyster House

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to The Hook Seafood and Oyster House and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Fishthibault 8 days ago

Baby Shrimp

Delicious fresh and great staff!! Love it here

Joyce 17 days ago

Little Hook Feature

The Hook is now my favorite restaurant. The Little Hook is so good that I seem to have it every time I eat there. Everything is seasoned just right and makes me want to eat there often although I live over 20 miles away.

Lisa 27 days ago

Catfish Fillet

Awesome, the fish was fresh, the grits were wonderful. The service was excellent! Our waitress, Jackie was very attentive. We will return.

Joseph about 1 month ago

Fillet of Flounder

Everything was perfect

Bolt about 2 months ago

Tuna Salad

Awesome dish, great quality of tuna. Paired perfectly with the fruit & cottage cheese. Plenty of protein & taste

Karyl 2 months ago

Fried Or Grilled Fish Tacos

What a great dish . First time at Hook's for my husband and he loved the food and service. Your staff is the best and the cleanliness is top notch. Thank you !

Snowbellamitchell 2 months ago

Fillet of Perch

The service was excellent and the food was delicious. Prices are great, especially for the amount you get. We will definitely be back and recommend to all our friends.

Labrieann 2 months ago

Flounder Fillet

Last week was my first visit to The Hook, and I can tell you this, IM HOOKED! This restaurant was named properly! From the outstanding outside decor, to walking inside and being greeted promptly with kindness and seated quickly, to the excellent service, I can say we were impressed! Did I mention the food?? Wow!! I ordered the Flounder Filet for dinner and it was hot, flaky fish and very generous portions! I'm planning my return again this week! I believe the hardest part will be to decide what to try next time! Thank you all for a wonderful experience!

Teresa 3 months ago

Alaskan White Fish

My all time FAVORITE dish is the GRITS!!! I have never tasted anything so good. I really really need this recipe!!

Jennifer 4 months ago

Broiled Jumbo Shrimp

perfect

Randevaughn 5 months ago

Alaskan White Fish

Absolutely the best seafood place to eat! We always get the Alaskan white fish and its the best! Love the atmosphere of the place and employees are awesome!

Biancaj 5 months ago

Baby Back Ribs & Baby Shrimp

It was so good!! It was so much food so I had leftovers!

Karol 5 months ago

Broiled Seafood Platter

Reopened 2 weeks ago! Clean, bright, fresh food and cold beer! Im so happy they've reopened! Omg! Seems they have improved too! I highly recommend The Hook for every fish and seafood lover! They also have steak for meat conisuers! Great menu!

Kristopher 5 months ago

Chicken Fingers

Only problem is that is does not come with enough chicken fingers!!!!!

Annie 6 months ago

Crabby Oysters

I have traveled all over the world but nothing beats a visit with my mom and dinner at Hooks! The Crabby Oysters are the bomb! Cooked perfectly, juicy and tender. They are even fabulous to go....how do they do it?! I look forward to visiting again very soon but ordering tomorrow night with my niece to pick up and surprise my mom with a virtual dinner! Thank you for never disappointing! Annie

Quantina 6 months ago

Baby Shrimp

It was very good and hot and the fries was great and the stuff was nice and the take out wait wasn't long at all

Keith 6 months ago

Baby Shrimp

I love the breading. Its a calabash style and the portions are huge! Service is always top notch.

Roy 7 months ago

Sirloin Steak*

I enjoyed the 6 oz sirloin and baby shrimp dinner tonight (5/15/20). The streak was cooked to my specifications and I had an overabundance of baby shrimp. The baked potato was cooked to perfection and the coleslaw was very delicious. I recommend this meal...you won't leave hungry.

Martyh121956 7 months ago

Big Hook Feature

Very good.

Matthew 7 months ago

Fillet of Perch

Best fried perch and hushpuppies in the Anderson area.

Nicholasw1507 9 days ago

Grilled Chicken*

Very good and juicy. Highly recommend

Heide 26 days ago

Create Your Own Combination

We had 8 of us in our party! Got severs different meals and they were all delicious. I will go back

Glendainiva 28 days ago

Alaskan Snow Crab Legs

Every time I eat here I am absolutely amazed that the Hook can have everything so good☆☆☆ The delicious fish, shrimp, salad,hushpuppies,and oh the desserts ☆☆But the crablegs put this place right over the top☆☆☆☆☆

Becky about 1 month ago

Jumbo Shrimp

Very good !!!!

Rholetter88 about 2 months ago

Alaskan Snow Crab Legs

omg first time ever being here the service was great an also the crab legs was the best deff will be back an an will also spread the word best around!!!

Tajuana 2 months ago

Alaskan White Fish

Terrific

Karyl 2 months ago

Tilapia & Broiled Shrimp

First time at Hooks. Great food and wonderful service. We will be back .

Lovingyoualway67 3 months ago

Tilapia

Omg ..me and my husband eat take out from here at least once a week. The tilapia is my favorite. He loves the catfish and any of the shrimp. But you can not go wrong with this place. The food is great and the price is reasonable

Boozerrn1 3 months ago

Broiled Jumbo Shrimp

This was our first visit but not the last. We recently moved to Seneca and were looking for some great seafood. Found the Hook on Facebook and it had good reviews. Drove 30 minutes to to the Hook and we were amazed and excited how GREAT THE FOOD WAS. The service was good. Started out with the Shrimp Cocktail, and then the steamed peel and eat shrimp and then ordered the Jumbo Stuffed Shrimp with crab meat. Everything was absolutely great. We brought home food as the portions are large. Great sweet iced tea. Don't forget to take a piece of the Coconut Cloud Cake home. It's to die for!!We have date night every weekend and we now have found our favorite place. Thanks to the Hook for the best date night in a year. See you soon. Cheryl and Johnny

Tamma 4 months ago

Cod Fillet

The cod at The Hook is outstanding. Seasoned perfectly. My usual meal when I eat there. Also reasonably priced. A must try.

Crystal 5 months ago

Grilled Chicken*

I always get this when I come here. I add baby shrimp to go with it. It's delicious!

Lorettawatts94 5 months ago

Alaskan White Fish

Alaskan White Fish is one of the best dinners. Very fresh and favorable. Always taste the same everytime and never a disappointment.

Kristopher 5 months ago

Fillet of Flounder

Omg!! It's got to be in the batter. Best flounder i have had in too long. It just melts in your mouth!! And the hush puppies are to good. I was full but, couldn't stop eating them.

Breana 6 months ago

6 oz Sirloin*

I had the sirloin plate with baby shrimp and a baked potato. Very good! This is what I order every visit!

Ashnicole9291 6 months ago

Create Your Own Combination

Food was great! And came out in a timely manner and still hot! Wait time to be seated was great as well. With COVID-19 I liked to see how they had arranged the tables and spaced people out with seating.

Kyla 6 months ago

Catfish Fillet

We eat here literally at least once a week. This is the best catfish I have ever had. My family absolutely loves it here.

Deborah Nicholson 6 months ago

Create Your Own Combination

awesome as always, and the mushrooms , I could live on those. My favorite Catfish yummmmmmmy

Kristen937 7 months ago

Catfish Fillet

We drive all the way from Asheville, NC for this catfish about twice a month. By far the best catfish I've ever had! I normally don't like fried fish.. but I love it here. The clam strips are also amazing!!

Mikayla 7 months ago

Baby Back Ribs & Baby Shrimp

Very good i most definitely recommend eating here

Rebkimmons 7 months ago

Create Your Own Combination

I have eaten at the Hook many times! Every meal I have eaten there is delicious and priced right! The servers treat you like family! Love the peel and eat shrimp!! Highly recommend !!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA